Museumsys

Conçu pour les musées
Contactez-nous !

Informer, éduquer, divertir

Expositions numériques interactives et créatives :
compléments aux meilleures expositions

Dans les musées modernes, les systèmes informatiques jouent un rôle de plus en plus important, fournissant des services essentiels aux professionnels et au public. Un système informatique bien conçu, flexible et correctement mis en œuvre peut accomplir les tâches que la société d’aujourd’hui attend de nous. Le système MuseumSys® comprend une interface logicielle d’édition de contenu, une unité de contrôle et, si nécessaire, l’installation d’équipements physiques.

Voyons en quoi consiste MuseumSys® !

Concevons-le ensemble !

Aperçu rapide

Tout projet réussi dépend de la coopération flexible d’un grand nombre d’acteurs. MuseumSys® est un système modulaire extrêmement polyvalent : voyons comment nous pouvons nous connecter à votre projet!

Première étape

Deuxième étape

Troisième étape

Quatrième étape

Cinquième étape

Phase de planification

Explorez notre site web pour découvrir les outils et services que nous proposons. Inspirez-vous, utilisez ces éléments de manière créative ! N’hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous songez à une solution hors du commun : nous verrons comment et dans quelles conditions nous pouvons le réaliser.

Logiciel MuseumSys®

Quels services logiciels fournissons-nous ?

La partie la plus importante d’une exposition est la collection des contenus exposés. Qu’il s’agisse d’une exposition temporaire ou permanente, la création du contenu d’une exposition nécessite un travail considérable et demande ainsi l’investissement de ressources de la part des professionnels. MuseumSys® a été conçu pour faciliter ce processus : il vous permet de créer et de présenter facilement un large éventail de types de contenu. Il combine l’expérience du visiteur avec la technologie moderne pour créer un souvenir vraiment coloré et durable.

Conception graphique personnalisée

Les templates de logiciels pour le transfert du contenu seront personnalisés en fonction des besoins du client, et seront adaptés au style et aux éléments esthétiques de l'exposition en question. Nous sommes heureux de travailler avec un graphiste mandaté pour le reste du projet, mais notre propre graphiste est également disponible sur demande.

Museumsys admin editor surface with multiple content templates to choose from

Le hardware MuseumSys®

MuseumSys®—Voyons le matériel dont il s’agit.

MuseumSys® est un système intégré : logiciel et hardware réunis. En ce qui concerne le hardware, c’est-à-dire les dispositifs physiques, il existe également de nombreuses solutions différentes, en fonction du contenu et de l’objectif que vous souhaitez afficher. Voyons quelles sont ces solutions.

Console à écran tactile

Une console à écran tactile avec un revêtement en Krion à effet spécial, conçu et fabriqué par nous. La surface en verre antireflet est équipée d’un film pour écran tactile de haute qualité, de plus, elle est hygiénique et facile à nettoyer. Le couvercle de la console peut être recouvert de graphiques assortis à l’exposition et peut être recouvert de n’importe quelle couleur.

Visitor's Guide- Guide du visiteur

Contenu pouvant être consulté à partir du propre téléphone portable du visiteur

Le service Guide du visiteur permet aux visiteurs d’accéder à des contenus numériques édités dans le système de MuseumSys® depuis leur smartphone via un navigateur web, que ces contenus soient liés à l’exposition ou totalement autonomes. Pour utiliser le module, les visiteurs n’ont pas besoin de télécharger de grosses applications, le service est facile à utiliser via un navigateur et peut être mis à jour instantanément à tout moment.

a homepage from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Page d’accueil

Une fois arrivé.e sur la page principale, après un texte de bienvenue, il est possible de décrire brièvement comment utiliser le guide du visiteur. A l’aide des liens en bas de page, nous serons en mesure de naviguer les intéressés à la vue cartographique ou à la page de réalité augmentée. Pour y accéder, il est possible de soit rendre sur le site web, soit scanner l’affiche et le code QR à l’entrée.

A top-view map type menu from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Vue cartographique

Dans la vue cartographique, nous affichons une vue d’ensemble de l’exposition, mais il est également possible d’afficher n’importe quelle image. Les zones actives, c’est-à-dire les boutons tactiles, créées dans l’interface d’édition de MuseumSys®, peuvent être placées n’importe où sur la carte, dans n’importe quelle taille et sous différentes formes. En les touchant, il est possible d’accéder au contenu correspondant.

Menu with wide thumbnails from the Visitor's Guide module

Carte photographique

Il est également possible de télécharger une photo réelle de la pièce comme “carte” sur l’interface. En ouvrant l’image, les visiteurs peuvent utiliser les boutons pour accéder au contenu lié aux objets qu’ils ont vu vivre devant eux. Même dans les grandes salles, il offre une excellente vue d’ensemble de l’interface, identifiant clairement l’objet vu en direct, qu’il s’agisse d’un détail lointain de l’intérieur d’une vaste église ou d’un énorme système d’étagères avec des livres que l’on peut sortir et regarder.

A menu from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Itinéraire

L’interface du Guide du visiteur peut être chargée de manière progressive, selon une séquence logique, comme si nous guidions le visiteur à travers l’exposition par étapes successives. De là, il est possible d’accéder facilement à toutes les interfaces, même si nous nous trouvons à un stade ultérieur de l’exposition.

a gallery page from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module, with a picture and text

Contenus texte et image

Les contenus texte et image constituent l’épine dorsale du matériel qui peut être téléchargé dans le Guide des visiteurs. Ils constituent un excellent complément au contenu de l’exposition ; ils peuvent ajouter des anecdotes et des histoires à la collection, et les images peuvent être agrandies pour être vues en détail.

the audio playing page the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Contenus audio et vidéo

Au-delà de leur fonction évidente, les contenus audio et vidéo peuvent également être d’une grande aide pour les personnes âgées et les malvoyants. En scannant le code placé à côté de l’objet, la description ou le contenu peut être écouté sous forme de texte audio, leur rendant ainsi accessibles les descriptions du musée.

Augmented reality printscreen of a virtual bird sitting on a real flowering tree branch from the Visitor's Guide module

RA, Réalité Augmentée

La Réalité Augmentée nous permet d’utiliser une simple caméra pour scanner des codes ArUco avec notre smartphone, affichant ainsi un contenu virtuel dans l’espace réel vu par la caméra de notre téléphone portable. Par exemple, dans un parc ou un arboretum, des étiquettes placées de manière imaginative peuvent peupler la zone de créatures réelles ou imaginaires. Des quiz et des jeux spéciaux peuvent également être créés en intégrant le module Guide du visiteur de MuseumSys®.

language selection screen for the Museumsys Visitor's Guide

Langues au choix

Sur l’interface de connexion, nous pouvons choisir la langue dans laquelle nous souhaitons utiliser l’interface après avoir sélectionné la galerie appropriée. La langue est également accessible depuis le Guide du visiteur et peut être modifiée à tout moment.

Authentication screen for the Museumsys Visitor's Guide without the code filled in

Authentification

Nous pouvons également nous authentifier au démarrage du logiciel si nous souhaitons mettre à disposition le service dans sa version payante. Il existe plusieurs façons d’activer le module après s’être connecté à la caisse. Il est possible de s’inscrire à l’aide du code QR imprimé sur le billet ou en saisissant manuellement un code numérique. Avec la demande de l’adresse électronique du visiteur, l’activation par courrier est également possible.

Sur nous

MuseumSys® est la division musée-informatique de la SARL nommée 2KAL Informatikai és Szolgáltató Kft. Notre entreprise développe et améliore ce système unique depuis 2005. Au fil des ans, nous avons acquis une grande expérience et développé une architecture logicielle flexible qui peut être facilement adaptée à des projets spécifiques : chaque exposition est unique et irrépétable. Il nous est particulièrement important d’offrir des solutions et des services toujours plus créatifs à nos clients et, par l’intermédiaire de nos clients, à un plus large éventail de visiteurs, ainsi, nous travaillons constamment à l’amélioration du système.

Pour nous, la plus grande joie est de voir les expositions extraordinaires et les solutions imaginatives que nos clients ont créées en utilisant notre logiciel et notre système. Il nous est toujours satisfaisant d’avoir contribué à une expérience durable pour les visiteurs et au plaisir de tous les âges.

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour assurer le succès de votre exposition, de la conception à la réalisation ! Contactez-nous pour que nous puissions vous accueillir parmi nos clients satisfaits !

contact us

Contactez-nous !

Intéressé.e ?

Museumsys

Engineered for museums
Demo video

Educate, inform, entertain

Get our software to create interactive digital content: we are part of the best exhibitions.

Information technology plays an increasingly important role with museums, providing essential services for both museum experts and the audience. Modern society, especially younger generations pose special challenges museums must face, which can be easily managed by a well thought out, adaptable and properly implemented information technology system.

 

The MuseumSys® system includes a software-based content editor interface, a controlling unit, as well as the implementation of physical devices if so required.

Let us take a closer look at the components MuseumSys®  is made of!

Our Software

What kinds of services do we offer?

The essence of an exhibition is the collection of all the items, stories, message and information gathered and presented. Temporary or permanent, creating these contents requires enormous effort and input from designers, curators and museum experts. MuseumSys was engineered to support and simplify this process. With versatile functions and services, it enables creation and presentation of many different kinds of content. This way, MuseumSys can enrich your visitors’ experience to be a colorful, meaningful and lasting memory.

Custom Graphic Design

Editor interfaces are created as unique templates, with custom design and mechanisms to fit your needs, built to match your exhibition in style and functional elements. We gladly cooperate with the graphic designer entrusted with the creation of your exhibition design, or we can offer our own designer’s assistance.

Get Museumsys
Museumsys admin editor surface with multiple content templates to choose from

MuseumSys® Hardware

MuseumSys®—An Integrated System

MuseumSys is an integrated system: software and hardware combined. There are many solutions and devices to choose from, dependeing on the requirements of the design or the content you want to display. Let us see these choices!

Touchscreen Console

This is our self-developed and manufactured touchscreen console, equipped with a special so-called Krion housing material. Its anti-glare glass surface is covered by top-quality touchfilm and the whole device is easy to clean and hygienic. The Krion housing can be modified with sticker designs or can be coated with foil of any color or pattern to fit the exhibition’s theme.

Visitor's Guide

Contents Available Thorugh the Visitor’s Own Phone

Our MuseumSys Visitor’s Guide module allows visitors to explore special exhibition content or even standalone digital content with their own smartphones or the museum’s rentable tablets. This module is an integral part of the MuseumSys system, its content can be created and managed through the same editor interface. Visitor’s Guide contents are displayed in a browser: there is no need to force visitors to download huge apps to their smartphones.

a homepage from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Home

You can set a landing page where you welcome your guests, and give a short description on how to use the Visitor’s Guide. Links placed on the bottom can immediately navigate visitors to the map view or the augmented reality site. Visitors can access the module via its URL or via scanning the QR code placed near the entrance or printed on their ticket.

A top-view map type menu from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Map View

This view is a kind of menu—you can upload a top-view map of the exhibition, an abstract map, or any other type of visual layout. You can create active zones, touchable button areas on the map in any size, shape or number with the MuseumSys® editor interface. Touching these zones redirect visitors to the appropriate uploaded contents.

Menu with wide thumbnails from the Visitor's Guide module

Photo Maps

Pictures taken directly of the room or hall can be uploaded as a map, as well. Visitors can open these pictures of the actual site they are seeing, and using the active touch zones edited over the picture, they can access contents about the items and architecture they are observing in real life. It helps to clearly identify the objects observed, may it be a distant detail in a huge church interior, or removable and viewable books of a large bookshelf structure.

A menu from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Sitemap

You can upload content to the Vistor’s Guide as a series of logically linked steps, which lead visitors through the exhibition step-by-step. All the content is accessible from here at any time, like with a sitemap, but unneeded content can also be hidden. Visitors can find content from earlier parts of the exhibition even when they have already left the area they wish to recall.

a gallery page from the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module, with a picture and text

Content Pages: Text and Gallery

Texts and pictures are the backbone of the contents uploaded to the Visitor’s Guide. They enhance the content the main part of the exhibition offers—additional short stories or anectdotes can be shared about the collection via text, and visitors can zoom into pictures and see the items in more detail.

the audio playing page the Museumsys Visitor's Guide module

Audio, Video Content

Aside from their self-explanatory function, audio and video content can be a great tool to help visually impaired or elderly people enjoy the exhibition more. Place a Visitor’s Guide tag near an exhibit, and visitors will be able to access audio content through it, e.g. the module can read written descriptions aloud, or various other exhibition content can be provided in audio form, as well. We provide information about these tags in the next section.

Augmented reality printscreen of a virtual bird sitting on a real flowering tree branch from the Visitor's Guide module

Augmented Reality

The Augmented Reality service of the MuseumSys Visitor’s Guide enables the scanning of so-called ArUco codes or tags with any smartphone camera, and provides access to special content we create, and display virtual elements, labels, pictures or videos in the part of reality seen though the device’s camera lense. If you place Visitor’s Guide tags in a clever way inside a park or botanical garden, you can spice up the space with animals, fictional creatures and characters viewable in AR. You can create AR quizzes and games by integrating MuseumSys® Visitor’s Guide module.

language selection screen for the Museumsys Visitor's Guide

Language Choice

Entering the module on their phones, visitors can choose which exhibition they want to see and can choose their preferred language. The language can be reselected any time from within the module. Many languages can be uploaded at the same time.

Authentication screen for the Museumsys Visitor's Guide without the code filled in

Authentication

You can offer your guests free use of MuseumSys Visitor’s Guide, or it can be a paid service. In the latter case, multiple authentication methods can be made available at the casher’s desk—scanning a QR code, entering a numbered passcode manually, or you can also ask for the visitor’s email address and send them an authentication mail.

About Us

Museumsys® is a digital exhibition division inside our company 2KAL Kft. We began developing exhibition information technology back in 2005. We have accumulated a vast amount of knowledge and experience since then, based on which we have created this modular and versatile system for the unusual needs arising in this particular field. Every exhibition is unique, so our goal was to develop a software that is easy to tailor to different project needs. We are committed to continuously develop MuseumSys and offer new creative solutions, devices and services to our Customers, and through them, to the community of museum visitors.

We are delighted to see all exceptional exhibitions and creative solutions our customers produce with the help of our system, and we are grateful for the opportunity of being able to contribute to lasting and amazing visitor experiences and the joy of every age-group.

We do our very best to contribute to the success of your exhibition, from planning to construction. Contact us so we may greet you among our satisfied customers!

Get Museumsys!

Lets plan together!

A quick guide

At the basis of every successful project is the cooperation of all fellow participants. MuseumSys is an extremely versatile and modular system—let us show you how we can join your project!

First step

Second Step

Third Step

Fourth Step

Fifth Step

Brainstorming

Discover our offered services and devices on our website. Then, though brainstorming, find out how you can use and adapt these in a creative way. If you are looking for a special solution, contact us to discuss how it can be implemented.

Contact Us

Get in touch with Us